Southern Collective Music

Click here to edit subtitle


New Signing - The Jason McIver Collective

Posted by Southern Collective Music on November 15, 2014 at 12:05 AM

We're thrilled to announce we have signed Auckland-based acoustic pop/folk band The Jason McIver Collective. With Jason McIver on vocals and guitar, Matthew Hill on lead guitar, Si Folkard on bass and Will Bloodfarm, drums, with percussionist John Boone rounding off the five piece.

Under the Heathen Eyes banner, they saw success on TV and radio with the single Ocea, and have played extensively, including early 2014 at The Powerstation.

Via Southern Collective Music they bring you The Big Blue, their new E.P. released on Monday 1st December 2014.

Dark and compelling, debut single The Crystal Pool has already seen action on TVNZ’s Good Morning Show on 27th November, the date theeir North Island tour kicks off in support of the launch.

“The aesthetic concept of this release was derived from a dream I had when I was 14. I woke up and drew the cover art that is now featured on the cover of my E.P. This has been a 16 year journey culminating in the release of a collection of songs that I am truly proud to put my name to.”- Jason McIver

Here's debut single The Crystal Pool as a preview:


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In